I wish there was a shot for seasonal colds.

I’ve had a cold the past week, so that is the reason for no posting.  It is hard for me to put a sentence together when I’m not feeling well, let alone an entire post.  This morning at school drop off a friend of mine was standing not 20 feet from me waving frantically as I looked right at her.  It took me a good 2 minutes to notice she was standing there, let alone waving at me.  Bad form.  Anyway, not a whole lot to talk about because I have been mostly housebound.

I did manage to cut out my pattern pieces for this:

I am making the mini dress and I intend to wear it as a long top over pants (even though the ladies at go fug yourself really hate that look.)  The problem (already) is that I keep reading that the pattern runs really small.  This is no good, as I cut out the largest size on the pattern that I bought.  We’ll see.

I also started on a hat for DQ for the winter.  I’m knitting the Felicity hat, pictured here.  I’m knitting it in an alpaca/wool blend in purple.  Hopefully that one will fit.

Pip is planning to hack down some tree branches this weekend.  That should make for an amusing post.  Until then…

1 Comment

Filed under Knitting, Sewing

One response to “I wish there was a shot for seasonal colds.

  1. u042f u0431u044bu043bu0430 u043du0430 u043fu0440u0435u043cu044cu0435u0440u0435 u044du0442u043eu0433u043e u0444u0438u043bu044cu043cu0430 u0432 u041cu04 Click http://tu2s.in/searchll100830

Leave a Reply

