Testing…testing…1…2…3

I’m currently chuckling because I can’t type, hear or say that title without thinking about the way Pip usually does that.  When we were dating Pip was in a band and they used to test the sound using this phrase instead: “Testes…Testes…1…2…3?”.  Makes me laugh every time.  Speaking of testes, I saw a bumper sticker the other day that had a pink ribbon and said “Save the Tata’s”.  I think we should even the score and come out with a bumper sticker that says “Save the Testes” because testicular cancer is important too.

Wow, that was totally random.  By the way, I’m back.  The kids are back in school and I am back in this little space, and I’m making a few changes.  I think I stopped writing so much because I didn’t feel like I was being honest.  My life is not all crafting and fun.  I do that and I love it, but this space was originally a place for me to write out feelings, thoughts and a little crafting.  Along the way I started feeling like I couldn’t trust you all with parts of me (recurring theme for me), so it became all crafting all the time.  Not good for me.  So, let’s begin again shall we?  I will be writing more in this space of mine and you are free to read and comment.  I have decided that I am silly and that the people that I love and care about are the people I need to trust to love me as I am.  Crazy opinions, thoughts, musings and all.  It’s good to be back.  I’ve missed this.

Me and the crazies

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Testing…testing…1…2…3

  1. Pip

    It is good to have you back. I have missed this too. 🙂 And thanks for the bits equality. ha!

  2. Angie!! I love your honesty and I love you! Now I am inspired to put more of myself on my own blog and stop worrying so much about what everyone thinks:)

Leave a Reply

