Let this be a lesson to you

If a child in your life should ever choose Inspector Gadget as their Halloween costume GO WITH IT!  I did not.  “Why don’t you choose something else?”, I said.  “It will be so hard to find a trenchcoat in a size 5.  Let’s try something else”.  He chose a skeleton and I thought EASY!  Lucky me!  All I have to do is cut our white felt and baste it onto a black t-shirt and sweatpants.  True, but this was before I realized we have ribs…a lot of them.  The cutting out of the felt has taken a lot more time than anticipated and I still have to sew them on.  I’ll be back after the costumes are finished.  Until then, true to form for me, I’m under a deadline.

1 Comment

Filed under And let's just assume my eyes are rolling, Angst, Sewing, Uncategorized

One response to “Let this be a lesson to you

  1. I am sure I have never seen a trench coat in a size 5. You are such a good and brave mom. I wimped out and bought a skeleton costume for Manny. I just didn’t have the energy to get involved in such a task this year. You go girl!

Leave a Reply

