TGIF

It’s Friday.  Not just any Friday mind you, but my last day at the job I have loathed for the past 8 months.  YEA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I gave my notice at the beginning of the month that I would not be returning next year, and last week found out that my kids’ class picnics were during the time that I would be working the last 2 days of school next week.  I walked into the office and told them today would be my last day.  They complained because they can’t get any other poor saps to cover playground duty, but I told them I WAS going to my kids’ class picnics.  So there.  Nee ner nee ner nee ner.  I wonder if they’ll think I’m smiling too much today.  🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under And let's just assume my eyes are rolling, Angst

Leave a Reply

