Christmas is in full swing

Yesterday when Pip got home, it marked the beginning of 11 days together with no work and no school.  Yippee!  To celebrate we decorated Christmas cookies.  Last year I tried to get all Martha with my Christmas cookies, and was very protective with my decorations.

This year, I decided that though last years were pretty, it’s way more fun to get everyone involved and do it like this…

I do have to admit I am drawn to the perfection of these, which I was convinced I was going to make this year.  That decision was made when I was going to get my Christmas cards out before the mailing deadline.  Silly silly me.  Right now I’m thinking Christmas cards by e-mail so everyone gets a Christmas greeting and not a “back to school” greeting. 

And just to let you know that even though it’s cold and there is snow on the ground, we are happy that it doesn’t like this outside our front door.  That’s our snow shovel handle sticking up, because that’s very helpful.  This picture was taken a year ago yesterday.

4 Comments

Filed under Friends and Family, Funsies, Nom Nom Nom

4 responses to “Christmas is in full swing

  1. Your cookies are beautiful but too much work for me (besides, I’m not that artistic). I bought unfrosted sugar cookies from King Soopers. Cindy frosted and decorated with sprinkles. I did get a new recipe for cookie/candy that we really like. I’ll e-mail it to you if you want it. Your kids could do it–I know they could because I did. 🙂

  2. The Christmas cookies are beautiful. It is quite evident that a lot of fun and love went into the making and decorating. Perhaps your resident fairy gave them added magic with his borrowed wand.

  3. Pip - The Enchanted Maker of Fine Christmas Cookies

    Tracy, thank you for noticing my magical touch. Please know that my wand is my own. No borrowed magic here! 🙂

  4. Devan

    You are so good! Those cookies are absolutely fabulous! I have not had the courage to start that tradition here yet. We Southerners are more about fudge, chex mix and pie! 🙂 Hope y’all have a Merry Christmas!!! Miss you!

Leave a Reply

