Things that make me want to pull my kids out of school…

I’m starting a new series entitled “Things that make me want to pull my kids out of public school” just for funsies.  Today’s reason is:

I was on playground duty and had a question about a group of kids.  It went like this:

Me (to the P.E. teacher): “Are those kids supposed to be behind that tree digging in the dirt, because one of the other teachers mentioned that they shouldn’t be where I can’t see them?”

The P.E. teacher: “Yeah, they can be there.  They’re just going to be ditch diggers anyway, so it’s good practice for them.  Ha ha!”

Me: “Riiiight.  Ok, then.”

2 Comments

Filed under Angst

2 responses to “Things that make me want to pull my kids out of school…

  1. Eric S. Orona

    I hear Denver, Colorado has the finest Ditch Digging School’s in the country. Now that a reason for me and my family to move to Denver.

Leave a Reply

