Tulip toes

I was waiting for the recipient to get these in the mail before I posted a picture and she did (before the baby was born!  Woo!).  So here are Tulip toes, booties for the new baby girl in the family.At least I HOPE they were right about girl, because these would really not work on a boy. 🙂

They were knit with DMC Senso Cotton/Microfiber on size 2 double point needles.  You can find the pattern here.

Sidenote*  I’m well aware that I never posted Day 4, but that’s probably because I waited too long to post about our vacation tales, and now I want to move on.  You can see pics of the wedding on my flickr account

1 Comment

Filed under Knitting

One response to “Tulip toes

  1. I just love the booties!!! They are so sweet. I am quite sure booties don’t get any cuter than this. What a lovely gift. I wish I had the patience to knit!

Leave a Reply

