FO’s (Finished Objects)

I’m all about finishing projects over here.  I knitted some sushi for our dear friends who got me to eat (and love) sushi.  They are moving out of state and I wanted to give them a permanent memory.  The pattern is from Magknits.

Also, I finished a pillow I’ve been working on for forever.  I want to change the colors of my bedroom from Purple/Lavender to Light Green/Light Blue and this is my first project in that direction.  The yarn is Crystal Palace cotton of some kind that I found at the thrift store and the fabric is from a shower curtain (Shabby Chic line from Target) that I again found at a thrift store.  The stitch pattern is a basketweave.  I did get a questionable look from Pip about the floral fabric.  Don’t worry dear.  I won’t girlify the bedroom too much. 

2 Comments

Filed under Knitting, Sewing

2 responses to “FO’s (Finished Objects)

  1. Pip

    I’m not worried one little bit. You’re sense of style is amazing. 🙂

  2. jen

    I love the pillow! Never seen knitted sushi before, but its……nice.

Leave a Reply

