Another Poncho for DQ

 

DQ saw this poncho in The Yarn Girls’ Guide to Knits for Older Kids and asked for it.  I’m a sucker.  It was supposed to be done by Valentine’s Day, but I have this issue with getting bored with projects and starting new ones before I’m finished.  At any rate, it’s done.  Yes, it has the dreaded fun fur for fringe, but she’s 5 so I think she can get away with it.  The pattern is “How Ellen got her Groove Back” in the above named book.  It’s supposed to be quick, but for the slowest knitter ever (me), it wasn’t.  And now for my newest trick, TWO pictures in one post!

Here’s how the tutorial went:

Me: “Hey honey, are you sleeping?”

Pip: “Hummmphhhhh?”

Me: “Do you know how to put two pictures in one post?”

Pip: “Yeah.”

Me: “Can you show me tomorrow night?”

Pip: “Come on.  I’ll just show you now.”

Me: “Are you serious?  Because I can wait.”

Pip: Turning on the light and climbing out of bed. “Yeah, because if I don’t just do it now, you’ll ask me more questions right after I’ve fallen asleep.”

Me: “You’re serious?  I wasn’t asking you to do it now.”

Pip: Turning the monitor back on.  “No no, now’s good.”

So now I know.  🙂

2 Comments

Filed under DQ and TM, Fun with Pip, Knitting

2 responses to “Another Poncho for DQ

  1. jen

    She looks beautiful! Like a princess!

  2. Jodi

    I agree with Jen. So very cute!

Leave a Reply

