Happy Valentines Day


valentine

Originally uploaded by spuncrack.

I love Valentines Day. I truly do. I think it’s pretty great that there is a day set aside to say “I Love You”. It has never just been about a sweetheart for me (though he is pretty sweet), but for everyone that you love.

After dinner, we’ll be stuffing this cake in our mouths. Jealous? 🙂 I was going to make a Red Velvet cake, but decided to go with a strawberry cake mix instead. I think it was cake fatigue. I made a Guinness cake a couple of days ago from scratch that was fantastic. It was from a vegetarian magazine and I’m not sure I can post the recipe without getting into trouble.  Much love to you.

2 Comments

Filed under Funsies, Nom Nom Nom

2 responses to “Happy Valentines Day

  1. Me

    that cake was fantastic! thanks for a great valentines day. love ya!

  2. jen

    Got any leftovers you could send my way? That cake looks so yummy!

Leave a Reply

